Chill with a Book Awards for Independent Authors

Tuesday, 16 July 2019

Murder At Macbeth by Samantha Goodwin


Murder At Macbeth

has RECEIVED a


Chill with a Book READERS’ Award



Whose deadly secret has taken centre stage?

When a talented, young actress unwittingly stabs herself live onstage after a prop knife is tampered with, suspicion immediately falls on her eclectic band of castmates. But who had the motive to kill the show's leading lady?

As the insightful, yet disillusioned, Detective Inspector Finley Robson and his shrewd partner, Detective Sergeant Nadia Zahra, interrogate the seven key suspects, secrets unfold to unveil a web of scandal, blackmail, and deceit. Bitter rivalries, secret trysts and troubled pasts are just the beginning of the story...

Set against the backdrop of a gritty London theatre production of Macbeth, this compelling novel explores a dark world of mystery and intrigue. All is not as it seems...

A hugely gripping police procedural full of unpredictable twists and suspense, Murder at Macbeth will captivate you from the very first page and keep you guessing right until the end.

With an intriguing plot and distinctive characters, this English murder mystery is a compelling whodunnit which is perfect for fans of Paula Hawkins, Joy Ellis, Karin Slaughter and LJ Ross.


Genre: Tragic Drama & Plays
Approx pages: 261


 Murder At Macbeth was read and evaluated by Chill's readers against the following...

Were the characters strong and engaging?
 Was the book well written?
Did the story / plot have you turning the page to find out what happened next?
Was the ending satisfying?
Would you recommend to someone who reads this kind of story?





Amazon co uk



Wednesday, 3 July 2019

Past Storm And Fire by Christy Nicholas


Past Storm and Fire

has RECEIVED a


A PREMIER Readers’ Award


Premier Readers’ Award is honoured to books that receive exceptional high evaluations from Chill Readers.


Escape can embolden your soul - or destroy it.

Val Masterson created Vigdis in order to escape the drudgery of her life. Instead, Vigdis starts living it.

Val and Karl's house is destroyed by a hurricane and her husband reveals he can't have children. These catalysts inspire her to write a historical romance novel set in Iceland, rife with sorcery, sexy Vikings, a big family, and a volcano. Val's dreams reveal historical details she can't possibly know, details which prove to be factual, which both frightens and intrigues her.

Her obsession with writing puts a strain on her already troubled marriage, but she's terrified of being on her own. In her novel, Val becomes Vigdis. She evades two amorous brothers and their sorcerous, drunken father. The brothers fight a duel, forcing her to make a very public choice between them. Their father refuses to bide by her choice and tries to use black magic to enchant her. A volcanic eruption throws their entire world into ash and fire.

The line between past and present grow blurred as Vigdis lives everything Val dreams of - true love, children, and family. An attractive Icelandic professor of history helps Val investigate the history behind her visions, but her husband draws the line - give up her writing or he'll leave. Val must decide whether to resurrect the shambles of her marriage or take her chance in Iceland to discover if her dreams truly do come from the past.

Can she find vicarious solace and satisfaction in her fictional creation? Or will the escape take over and subsume her?


Genre:  Time Travel Romance
Approx pages:  453


Past Storm And Fire was read and evaluated by Chill's readers against the following...

Were the characters strong and engaging?
 Was the book well written?
Did the story / plot have you turning the page to find out what happened next?
Was the ending satisfying?
Would you recommend to someone who reads this kind of story?









Tuesday, 2 July 2019

Newsletter - July




July Newsletter 2019


Hello and a warm welcome from Chill HQ
This month has seen many submissions which is resulting in the decision to award, or not, is taking a little longer. Chill readers are working tirelessly to read and evaluate every book they take, so please be patient.




June Awards





Book Cover of the Month
July






A HUGE thank you to Cathy Helms at AvalonGraphics for being our fabulous Judge for Cover of the Month Award.




A HUGE congratulations to all authors.





All authors who receive a Chill with a Book Readers' Award will be considered for BOOK COVER of the MONTH in the month they receive their Award.







The corner stone to Chill Awards is its readers and READERS are "always" NEEDED!
Chill can never have enough readers... 




If you love to read, why not join the reading panel for Chill Awards?

If members of your family or your friends are interested in joining Chill to be a reader, please ask them to email me. Pauline

Chill readers receive Amazon vouchers so they can download to their Kindle / e-reader any book they choose from the Award Programme and no reviews are required.

More information Here





This month I've had three wonderful, Chill Awardee, authors on my Blog talking about....







Writing - the pain and the joy by Gilli Allan




Shedding Light on Deeper Truths, Gary Santorella







In other news, I delighted to announce, my seventh book will be published on 12th July in Kindle

The Birthday Card is available for pre-order from all Amazon sites.



More details on my Blog


Once again, a very special thank you to all Chill's readers who read and evaluate the mountain of books submitted.


I thank each and everyone of you from the bottom of my heart for being part of this amazing Award Programme helping to shine a light on great Independent Author Published Books



As always, thank you for taking the time to read Chill's Newsletter. Wishing you a wonderful month and I hope the sun is shining on your face and in your heart.
Until next time sending sunny smiles.

Hugs


Pauline


Cover of the Month - July



Book Cover of the Month

July

Marked For Revenge



HUGE thanks to  Designer, Cathy Helms from Avalon Graphics for selecting this month's cover of the Month.




Marked For Revenge
is automatically put forward for Cover of the Year 2019.



All books receiving a Chill with a Readers' Award in July will automatically be considered for Book Cover of the Month – July.







Saturday, 29 June 2019

Marked For Revenge by Jennifer S Alderson


Marked For Revenge

has RECEIVED a


Chill with a Book READERS’ Award



An adrenaline-fueled adventure set in the Netherlands, Croatia, Italy, Luxembourg, and Turkey about stolen art, the mafia, and a father’s vengeance.

When researcher Zelda Richardson begins working at a local museum, she doesn’t expect to get entangled with an art theft, knocked unconscious by a forger, threatened by the mob, or stalked by drug dealers.

To make matters worse, a Croatian gangster is convinced Zelda knows where a cache of recently pilfered paintings is. She must track down an international gang of art thieves and recover the stolen artwork in order to save those she loves most.

The trouble is, Zelda doesn’t know where to look. Teaming up with art detective Vincent de Graaf may be her only hope at salvation.

The trail of clues leads Zelda and Vincent on a pulse-pounding race across Europe to a dramatic showdown in Turkey that may cost them their lives.

Marked for Revenge is the third book in the Zelda Richardson Mystery Series. The novels in this series can be read in any order.

Genre: International Mystery & Crime
Approx pages: 282


 Marked For Revenge was read and evaluated by Chill's readers against the following...

Were the characters strong and engaging?
 Was the book well written?
Did the story / plot have you turning the page to find out what happened next?
Was the ending satisfying?
Would you recommend to someone who reads this kind of story?





Amazon co uk