Chill with a Book Awards for Independent Authors

Sunday, 25 November 2018

The Victoria Lie by Sarah Marie Graye


The Victoria Lie
has RECEIVED a


Chill with a Book READERS’ Award


WHEN IS A LIE A LIFELINE?
...To Tori lies are everything.

ZOE wants to end her life. But she can’t just leave a note. She needs to say goodbye to boyfriend JAMES and best friend ALISON.

TORI is waiting in the wings to fill the space ZOE will leave behind, wanting to claim both James and Alison for herself.

But with ZOE still alive and Alison's childhood friend RUBY now on the scene vying to fill the gap, TORI realises she has her work cut out.

Just what lengths is TORI willing to go to in order to claim Alison and James for herself?

And what does any of this have to do with BETH and FAYE?

The Victoria Lie is perfect for fans of Gail Honeyman, Maggie O'Farrell, Patrick Gale and Elizabeth Strout.

Note from the publisher: The Victoria Lie (The Butterfly Effect Book 2) is a standalone story and can be read without reading The Second Cup (The Butterfly Effect Book 1) first.


Genre:  Death & Grief
Approx pages:  302


The Victoria Lie was read and evaluated by Chill's readers against the following...

Were the characters strong and engaging?
 Was the book well written?
Did the story / plot have you turning the page to find out what happened next?
Was the ending satisfying?
Would you recommend to someone who reads this kind of story?







No comments:

Post a Comment