Chill with a Book Awards for Independent Authors

Monday, 9 March 2020

Katharina Fortitude by Margaret Skea


Katharina Fortitude

has RECEIVED a


A PREMIER Readers’ Award


Premier Readers’ Award is honoured to books that receive exceptional high evaluations from Chill Readers.


Eagerly-awaited conclusion to Katharina Deliverance - Runner-up in the Historical Novel Society New Novel Award 2018.

"Behind even a great (sometimes, noisy, fractious) man, there is often a quietly strong, more amenable woman.
Margaret Skea's deep research and empathy brings alive one of those. If you like your historical fiction truthful and complex, then this novel about Katharina Luther is for you.” Sarah Dunant

'Beautifully written and meticulously researched - historical fiction at its best.' BooksPlease
Fans of Sarah Dunant, Hilary Mantel, C J Sansom and Winston Graham will love this book.

‘We are none of us perfect, and a streak of stubbornness is what is needed in dealing with a household such as yours, Kat… and with Martin.’

Wittenberg 1525. The unexpected marriage of Martin Luther to Katharina von Bora has no fairytale ending.

A sign of apostasy to their enemies, and a source of consternation to their friends, it sends shock waves throughout Europe.

Yet, as they face persecution, poverty, war, plague and family tragedy, Katharina’s resilience and strength of character shines through.

While this book can be read as a standalone, it is also the powerful conclusion to her story, begun in Katharina: Deliverance.

Authentic, immersive and packed with drama.

Genre: Historical Fiction

Pages: 466


Katharina Fortitude was read and evaluated by Chill's readers against the following...

Were the characters strong and engaging?
 Was the book well written?
Did the story / plot have you turning the page to find out what happened next?
Was the ending satisfying?
Would you recommend to someone who reads this kind of story?






No comments:

Post a comment